Tag: Beliefs

Catholic Wisdom For Happiness. Learn& Share

Catholic Wisdom For Happiness. Learn& Share

Happiness Quotes

Jim Rohn
Happiness is not something you postpone for the future; it is something you design for the present.
Omar Khayyam
Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.
Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
Happiness radiates like the fragrance from a flower and draws all good things towards you.
Kareena Kapoor Khan
Life is full of happiness and tears; be strong and have faith.
Carrie Underwood
Every day is a new day, and you’ll never be able to find happiness if you don’t move on.
Dale Carnegie
Happiness doesn’t depend on any external conditions, it is governed by our mental attitude.
Richard Bach
The best way to pay for a lovely moment is to enjoy it.
Valerie Bertinelli
Happiness is a choice. You can choose to be happy. There’s going to be stress in life, but it’s your choice whether you let it affect you or not.
Mother Teresa
Joy is prayer; joy is strength: joy is love; joy is a net of love by which you can catch souls.
Dale Carnegie
Success is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get.
What are the rituals of Catholicism?

What are the rituals of Catholicism?

Image result for images of the rituals of the catholic church
A child undergoing a Baptism – one of the Rituals of the Catholic Church

Glory to Jesus; Honour to Mary and Joseph

What is a Catholic Rituals?

Catholics Rituals are the sacraments of the Church. The Sacrament of the Church  starts with Baptism and ends with anointing of the Sick for the Sick or Holy order for ordained Ministers.

What is a Sacrament

A sacrament is an outward sign of an invisible spiritual reality. God uses the physical objects and the rituals to convey truth.

The Latin word sacramentum means “a sign of the sacred.” The seven sacraments are ceremonies that point to what is sacred, significant and important for Catholics. They are special occasions for experiencing God’s saving presence.

This outward sign functions as a channel through which God imparts sanctifying grace into the soul. The sacraments are seven in number and have their source in the saving work of Jesus in his passion, death, and resurrection, and were established by Him for the sanctification of every member of His Church.

The Sacraments are:

  1. Baptism- For Initiation into the Church
  2. Reconciliation- For Asking of God’s Forgiveness and Receiving it
  3. Eucharist –  Receiving the Body and Blood of Jesus Christ
  4. Confirmation- Makes you a member of the catholic church and then to defend the Church now
  5. Matrimony – Marriage as a sacraments
  6. Anointing of the Sick- Giving to the Sick for quick recovery or ease their deaths
  7. Holy Orders – giving to only Ordained Ministers

According the Catechism of the Catholic Church, the sacraments,

“touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith.

These Sacraments are part of the liturgical celebrations of the Church. In Christian tradition “liturgy” means the participation of the People of God in “the work of God.” Through the liturgical celebrations Christ, our redeemer and high priest, continues the work of our redemption in, with, and through his Church.

“The sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us”






How many types of Catholicism are there?

How many types of Catholicism are there?

Image result for images of catholicism

Glory to Jesus, Honour to Mary and Joseph

What is Catholicism

Catholicism is the practice of the Catholic faith by a Catholic.

According to Hunter Taylor, who says, A Catholic is a Roman Catholic. and i quote him verbatim, ‘

“Well, there are catholics and Catholics. A catholic simply refers to the Orthodox Churches and Roman Catholic Church. A Catholic is a Roman Catholic.

The Roman Catholic Church is the largest of these churches and the largest Christian faith. Yes, southern baptists, we are, and we were the first church, the original Christian faith. Anyways, there are two sort of Catholics, cafeteria Catholics and normal Catholics. cafeteria Catholics are a small number of Catholics that say they’re Catholic, go to mass, but pick and choose parts of Catholicism, of course it is sinful to do so. Normal Catholics follow the teaching of The Church.

There are also “cradle catholics” which are Catholics who are born and raised Catholic and of course, converts (I myself am one.)”

Types of Catholicism

The different types of Catholicism is a detailed answer for a question. In the Catholicism, we have about Six rite and above 20 Catholic Churches that spread all over the world today. Each of this Church has a tradition unique to them. They are self-governing to some extent, but still under the control of the Pontiff, the Vicar of Christ.

There are also traditions and ways of worship that are part of the different religious orders. The different churches can basically be separated into Eastern and Western. Here is the list of the different churches and the divisions and sub-divisions into which they fit.

Western Rites:

Latin Rite

  1. Roman Rite
  2. Ambrosian Rite
  3. Mozarabic Rite
  4. Anglican Rite
  5. Carthusian Rite

Eastern Rites:

Alexandrian Rite

  1. Coptic Church
  2. Eritrean Church
  3. Ethiopic Church

Antiochian Rite

  1. Maronite Church
  2. Syro-Malankar Church
  3. Syriac Church

Armenian Rite

  1. Aremenian Church

Chaldean Rite

  1. Chaldean Church
  2. Syro-Malabar Church

Byzantine Rite

  1. Albanese Church
  2. Belarussian Church
  3. Bulgarian Church
  4. Croatian Church
  5. Greek Church
  6. Greek-Melkite Church
  7. Hungarian Church
  8. Italo-Albanese Church
  9. Macedonian Church
  10. Romanian Church
  11. Russian Church
  12. Ruthenian Church
  13. Slovak
  14. Ukrainian Church